Functions of the School Board

    The school board consists of five members who are elected by voters in the Orting school district.  The members must live not only within the school district boundaries, they must also live within the district boundaries they service.  To see the boundary map please follow the link.
    The School District Board of Directors governs the Orting School District setting school and district policies within the guidelines of the law and the State Board of Education.  School directors are responsible for:
    Responsible Governance:
    The board, with the community, will envision the future of the school district's educational goals, outcomes and course.

    Creating Conditions for Student and Staff Success:

    To achieve the vision, the board will establish a structure to ensure all students the opportunity to attain their maximum potential.
    High Expectations for Student Learning 
    The board will act as leaders of a vision of shared learning that is supported by individual schools and the community.
    Accountability for Student Learning:
    The board's accountability for student learning includes adopting a system of continuous assessment of all conditions affecting education, including assessments for measuring staff and student progress towards goals. 
    Community Engagement:
    The board will serve as education's advocate on behalf of students and their schools.


Board of Directors

  • Director District #1

    Board of Directors Mission:

    Ensure all students receive
    a quality education,
    maintain fiscal responsibility
    support open communication
    between the community

    and district.


    Director District #2


    Director District #3

    District Director #3 Carrie Thibodeaux
    Carrie Thibodeaux

    Director District #4

    District Director 4 Jennifer Lloyd
    Jennifer Lloyd

    Director District #5

    Melissa Kinzler
    Melissa Kinzler